语言

第4课

当我们谈论耶稣通过死亡所成就的事时,我们看到,相信他关于自己的宣告能使我们进入他的应许。但要使他的应许在我们的生命中真实发生,我们也需要在态度和行为上有所改变。

改变始于阅读并相信他说的关于他自己和关于我们的话。这里有一些例子,将耶稣说的关于自己和关于我们的话作了比较。

  1. 耶稣全然良善。我们满身罪污。
  2. 耶稣爱我们。我们恨恶他。
  3. 耶稣选择了我们。我们拒绝了他。
  4. 耶稣完全地顺服神。我们违背了神的律法。
  5. 耶稣愿意为他的仇敌受苦,包括我们。即使是我们所爱的人,我们也不愿意为之受苦。
  6. 耶稣是最伟大的仆人。我们不想服侍人,却想被服侍。
  7. 耶稣从死里复活。我们注定要跌入坟墓。但我们还有希望,因为耶稣把他的生命给了我们。

耶稣是神,但也是真实的人。他是有史以来最伟大的人,当我们与他为敌时,他选择爱我们,并追求我们的爱。

人若不谦卑地亲近耶稣,就不能被耶稣改变。耶稣不是一个魔法咒语。他是一个知道我们所有想法的人。

圣经说神阻挡骄傲的人,赐恩给谦卑的人。如果我们接近耶稣,只是想利用他得到我们想要的,我们永远不会受到他的欢迎。 除非我们转离罪,开始恨恶它,并选择耶稣的良善,否则我们永远不会认识他,也不会知道他应许的益处。

这种对罪恶悔恨的态度,加上对耶稣良善的热切渴望和对他应许的坚信,成为我们的新常态。当我们读到他在圣经里所说的话,然后祷告并寻求他的旨意,我们的态度就会从骄傲变为谦卑。我们开始变得像他。

耶稣看见了我们的心。我们需要成长,恨恶罪,并渴望他的良善来取代罪。然后,当我们向耶稣请求赦免时,他会赦免。

当我们真正谦卑地走近他,他会在我们的破碎中与我们相遇,并开始修补我们的心。 当我们诚实地看待自己,并按照真理来生活,这个真理就是神选择爱我们并使我们在他的良善上成长,神就会赐给我们生命、喜乐和爱。

他让我们参与到这个过程中来,是不是很美好?

如果你为自己的罪感到羞耻,那很好!跑向他。谦卑地跪下来,感谢他让你看到了自己的真相。这是耶稣用爱追寻你的证据。

离弃你的罪,归向耶稣。将自己埋在圣经的话语中。让自己沉浸在祷告中。默想耶稣是谁,他应许在你里面以及通过你要做什么。你要顺服他,这样你就可以讨他的喜悦,与他有亲密的友情。记住,他的爱和应许给了你能力和权柄,使你能过圣洁的生活。

这是一个持续的日常过程。当你失败时,不要困在内疚或绝望的情绪当中。 你失败的那一刻,正是你最需要向神求助的时候。 认为你的罪恶超过神的能力,这种想法是荒谬和骄傲的。在你抵挡耶稣的时候,他已经爱了你。现在你是他的孩子,他当然会原谅你!他的能力远超过你的罪恶,他对你的爱胜过你对自己的厌恶。相信这一点,你就不会失去盼望。

深入挖掘

阅读《约翰一书》1 章、《以弗所书》5 章 8 节和《约翰福音》 11 章 9 至 10 节。写下你对饶恕的理解,以及“在光明中行”的含义。为此祷告,然后和一位值得信赖的基督徒朋友诚实地讨论。你行在光明中了吗?如果没有,你今天可以做出怎样的改变来使自己进入光明?

列表 列表 下一个

Lesson 4 Video

Lesson 4

When we talked about what Jesus accomplished by dying, we saw that trusting his claims about himself gives us access to his promises, but for his promises to become real in our lives, we also need a change in attitude and behavior.

Change begins with reading and trusting what he says about himself, and what he says about usHere are some examples of what Jesus says about himself in contrast to what he says about us.

  1. Jesus is entirely good. We are filled with evil.
  2. Jesus loved us. We hated him.
  3. Jesus chose us. We rejected him.
  4. Jesus obeyed God perfectly. We rebelled against God's rules.
  5. Jesus willingly suffered for his enemies, including us. We've been unwilling to suffer even for our loved ones.
  6. Jesus was the greatest servant. We don't want to serve but to be served.
  7. Jesus rose from the dead. We are destined to fall into our graves, yet there is hope because Jesus offers us his life.

Jesus is God, yet still truly human. He is the greatest man to ever live, and he chose to love us and to pursue our love while we were his enemies.

No one can be changed by Jesus without approaching him with humility. Jesus isn't a magic spell. He's a person who knows every thought in our minds.

The Bible says God opposes the proud, but gives grace to the humble. If we approach Jesus wanting to use him just to get what we want, we will never be welcomed by him. Unless we turn from our evil and begin to hate it, and choose his good instead, we will never know him or the benefit of his promises.

This attitude of regret over evil, coupled with passionate desire for Jesus' goodness—and firm trust in his promises—becomes our new normal. When we read what he says in the Bible, then pray and seek his will, our attitudes change from prideful to humble. We start to become like him.

Jesus sees our hearts. We need to grow to hate evil and to desire his goodness to replace it. Then, when we ask Jesus to forgive us, he will.

When we approach him with real humility, he meets us in our brokenness and begins to mend our hearts. It is when we see ourselves honestly, and live our lives in agreement with the truth that God has chosen to love and grow us into his goodness, that God gives us life, joy, and love.

Isn't it beautiful how he involves us in the process?

If you feel ashamed of your evil, good! Run to him. Kneel in humility and thank him for showing you the truth about yourself. It is proof that Jesus is pursuing you with love.

Turn from your evil, and instead turn to Jesus. Bury yourself in the Bible. Immerse yourself in prayer. Meditate on who Jesus is, and what he promises to do in and through you. Submit to him so you can please him and live in close friendship with him. Remember that his love and promises are what give you the power and authority to live a pure life.

This is a constant, daily process. When you fail, don't get trapped by guilt or a sense of hopelessness. The moment you fail is the moment you need to turn to God the most. The idea that your evil is more powerful than God is ridiculous and prideful. Jesus loved you when you lived against him. Of course he will forgive you now that you are his child! He is stronger than your evil, and he loves you more than you dislike yourself. Trust that and you won't lose hope.

Dig Deeper

Read 1 John 1, Ephesians 5:8, and John 11:9-10, then write down your understanding of forgiveness and what it means to “walk in the light.” Pray about it, then discuss honestly with a trusted Christian friend. Are you walking in the light? If not, what change can you make today to step into the light?